限时优惠-所有订单可获50%折扣 立即购买

服务水平协议

您需要知道的重要信息!

始终可靠,永远在线。

在注册我们的任何服务之前,请确保您已了解和接受我们的服务水平协议(SLA).

有疑问?请联络我们

介绍

此协议为您展示了我们所承诺的高素质服务,并以英文协议版本为唯一参考版本。LayerHost花费了大量的时间和金钱来让自己成为拥有最丰富和广泛的网络服务提供商。我们通过以下的方式来实现这个创举:

  • 充足的路由器和交换器
  • 多个上游提供商
  • 所有主要网络组件均受全天候专用服务器和主机托管电源/网络SLA的监控

客服支援等级:

LayerHost会提供100%不间断的互联网传输(按月计量)以及100%不间断的电力。如果在任何服务月份里累积了1个小时无网络或电力供应的情况,客户将获得相当于当月受影响服务的客户每月月费5%的账户信用额以作补偿(以每个额外1小时无网络或电力供应为单位增加账户信用额),除非下文另有说明,否则该账户信用额不会超过客户的每月月费的50%。

除非下面另有说明,否则所有无网络或电力供应所发出的信用额计算将基于1小时增量为单位。上述协议不包括由客户所控制的设备和/或事件所引起的服务中断。本服务水平协议不包括因事前规划或紧急的网络和/或设施维护而导致的中断,我们会通过此网页提前向所有客户发出通知,而每月不超过180分钟。

除非下文另有说明,否则客户的任何及所有信用额不会超过客户每月月费的50%。 除非下文另有说明,否则所有的应用额必须在事件发生后30天内提出索取。

请通过电邮sla@layerhost.com提出信用额索取要求,并附上您的帐户名称以及停机的时间和时数。在申请SLA的信用额时,您的帐户不得处于过期状态。

如果要通过提交工单来提出信用额索取要求,请提交给: 结算部门.

SLA专用服务器的硬件

当在确认收到硬件问题的工单时,我们会尽快倒数12个小时来进行维护。如果在检测到故障后12小时内未能更换硬件,那么您可以申请10%的SLA信用额,而每12小时就会增加额外的10%,您可以将这个服务中断的详情和持续时间电邮给emergency@layerhost.com。您必须在事件发生后的30天内呈交信用额申请,该信用额不得超过受影响服务器月费的50%。

对于共享主机/ VPS /备份SLA,LayerHost将提供至少99.99%不间断的服务供应给您的网站,电子邮件和其他相关服务。如果您的服务在任何服务月份里的累积我供应期限超过所允许的0.01%,客户将获得相当于当月按比例计算的每月月费的5%为信用额,然后在网站和/或其他相关服务不可用的情况下,凡每增加1小时就会额外增加5%的信用额,但不可超过客户每月月费的50%。

All credit calculations will be based on unavailability in 1 hour increments. The above agreement does not cover outages caused by client error or account transfers. This 服务水平协议 does not cover outages due to scheduled or emergency network and/or facility maintenance, which will be broadcast to all customers in advance via the web page at Billing Department, and will not exceed two hours per month. 所有信用额计算将基于1小时的服务不可用为单位增加。上述协议不包括因客户所引起的错误或帐户转移时所引起的服务中断。此服务水平协议不包括由于事前规划或紧急网络和/或设施维护而导致的中断,这些中断将通过结算部门的网页提前向所有客户发出通知,而每月的不会超过两小时。

客户的任何和所有信用额不能超过客户每月月费的50%。而所有信用额的申请必须在事件发生后的30天内提出。

如果要索取信用额,请电邮至 sla@layerhost.com,并附上您的帐户名字,服务不可用的时间和持续时数。

如果要通过提交工单来提出信用额索取要求,请提交给: 结算部门.

终极的DDoS保护SLA

终极DDoS保护(“UDP”)(SLA)会为客户提供DDoS的保护服务(仅限第3层到第4层) -而有关于与DDoS保护服务相关的LayerHost性能的某些保证和补救措施 - UDP(定义如下)。

就于DDoS保护服务的目的 - DPS Core SLA,以下的术语具有以下含义:

  • "DDoS保护服务 - 终极DDoS保护”(“UDP”)" 是指由LayerHost提供的服务,通过使用LayerHost的Backbone来缓解在提供给客户互联网连接服务时所面对的阻碍服务攻击相关的影响。
  • “LayerHost Backbone”(简称“Backbone”)" 表示LayerHost所拥有和运营的网络基础设施,仅由选定的LayerHost存在点组成并提供DDoS的保护服务(简称“选定的POP”)。
  • “LayerHost网络运营”(简称“LayerHost NOC”)" 是指负责运营,监控和支持LayerHost所拥有和运营的网络基础设施的LayerHost员工,仅由选定的LayerHost存在点组成并提供DDoS的保护服务(简称“DDoS保护”)。
  • “LayerHost网络保安”(简称“LayerHost保安”)" 是指负责操作,监控和支持DPS Core的LayerHost员工。
  • “DDoS攻击”(简称“攻击”)" 代表拒绝服务攻击出现在由LayerHost Backbone提供给客户的互联网连接。
  • “DDoS缓解事件”(简称“事件”)" 是指使用Backbone通过LayerHost 网络保安所实施的步骤,以减轻因攻击所造成的负面影响。
  • “被封线路”(“被封”)" 如果攻击没有得到适当的缓解,它会影响我们的骨干和其他客户。 我们有权将IP路由到最多24小时来调查问题,以防止将来出现空路由。
  • “故障工单”(简称“故障工单”)" 表示由LayerHost NOC在其工单和/或跟踪系统中所创建的客户事故报告。
  • "缓解请求反应时间”(简称“反应时间”)" 仅指客户使用LayerHost NOC提交故障工单来要求处理DDoS缓解事件以及LayerHost 网络保安联系客户(或尝试联系客户)以开始所需的故障排除和调查之间的时间段。反应时间不是指客户在提交故障工单与LayerHost NOC请求DDoS缓解事件和实施缓解攻击所需步骤之间的时间段。
  • “事件费用”(简称“事件费用”)仅代表客户与特定活动相关的费用。
  • “访问控制列表”(简称“ACL”)" 是指一种过滤包的方法,旨在允许和/或拒绝客户通过客户网络连接和LayerHost Backbone之间的IP地址或网络协议的网络连接。
  • “标准ACL更改请求” 是指提交给LayerHost NOC或LayerHost 保安的ACL更改请求,并将会在1个工作日内进行审核,并在批准后进行配置。这个更改请求可以包括新ACL,对现有ACL进行的更改和/或ACL的删除。
  • “紧急ACL更改请求” 是指提交给LayerHost NOC或LayerHost Security以进行立即审核的ACL更改请求,并在批准后进行配置。 这个更改请求可以包括新ACL,对现有ACL进行的更改和/或ACL的删除。
  • “包含标准的ACL更改请求” 是指作为月度订阅其中一部分所包含的标准ACL更改请求的次数。
  • “标准ACL更改请求费用” 是指每个标准ACL更改请求所涉及的费用。
  • "紧急ACL更改请求费用” 是指每个紧急ACL更改请求所涉及的费用。
  • “标准ACL更改请求反应时间” 仅指客户在通过LayerHost NOC提交故障工单要求标准ACL更改和LayerHost NOC或LayerHost保安在批准ACL和进行配置之间的时间段。标准ACL更改反应时间不是指客户在提交故障工单与LayerHost NOC请求标准ACL更改和实施ACL更改配置所需步骤之间的时间段。
  • “紧急ACL更改请求反应时间” 仅指客户在通过LayerHost NOC提交故障工单要求进行紧急ACL更改与LayerHost网络保安或LayerHost NOC安联系客户(或尝试联系客户)以开始所需的审批过程来进行ACL更改请求之间的时间段。紧急ACL更改请求反应时间不是指客户在提交故障工单与LayerHost NOC请求紧急ACL更改和实施ACL更改之间的时间段。

反应时间
如果客户怀疑他们是拒绝服务攻击的目标时,客户有多种方法可以向我们提交故障工单来请求启动缓解。对于通过电话(1-844-529-7478)给LayerHost NOC或提交工单给结算部门的缓解请求,LayerHost网络安全团队会在60分钟内响应客户的请求。如果未能在承诺的时限里响应客户的请求,LayerHost将向客户发放信用额,而该信用额等于客户支付的事件费用的50%(或者,如果该缓解时间是处于“缓解覆盖日期”内,LayerHost则会支付客户有关事件费用的50%给客户),这些以仅适用于未满足反应时间义务的事件。

ACL更改请求反应时间
如果客户希望进行标准的非紧急添加,更改或删除ACL,客户有多种方法可用于提交故障工单提交专为进行标准ACL更改的请求。对于通过电话(1-833-247-4678)或客户服务网站提交给LayerHost NOC或LayerHost网络保安的标准ACL更改请求,LayerHost网络保安小组应在收到请求提交后的1个工作日内响应客户的请求并进行对ACL请求的审核。如果未能在承诺的时限里响应客户的标准ACL更改请求,LayerHost将向客户发放信用额,而该信用额等于客户在支付标准ACL更改反应时间承诺事件费用的50%(或者,如果该标准ACL更改请求是处于“标准ACL更改请求覆盖日期”内,LayerHost则会支付客户有关事件费用的50%给客户),这些以仅适用于未满足标准ACL更改请求反应时间义务的时间。

例外
根据DDoS保护SLA,客户不得因与LayerHost Backbone的故障或不足所引起的任何原因而索取任何信用额:

  • 任何超出LayerHost合理控制的情况,包括但不限于任何政府机构的规章,战争,叛乱,破坏,停止运营,火灾,洪水,罢工或其他劳动干扰,运输中断或延误,因电讯或第三方服务中断或延误而无法使用,第三方软件故障或无法获得所需的原材料,供应品,电力或设备,或是在DDoS保护服务或以其他方式要求下:
  • LayerHost Backbone的接入电路故障.
  • 定期维护和紧急维护和升级.
  • 不在LayerHost直接控制下的DNS问题.
  • 由于任何LayerHost测量系统所出现的中断或错误而导致的SLA错误漏洞.
  • 客户所找出的行为或疏忽(或由客户聘用或授权其他人所做出的作为),包括但不限于任何疏忽,以故意违反LayerHost的服务条款和条件或LayerHost可接受使用政策的不当行为使用LayerHost的Backbone或DDoS保护服务。

网络/全球知识产权IP转移SLA

在LayerHost性能保证下,我们会会将以这样的方式维护网络,以便为所有客户提供最佳的互联网性能。为了实现这一目标,LayerHost会为所有在使用互联网的客户端提供以下保证:

  • 100%保证不间断的互联网传输。
  • 数据包的丢失在平均30天内不会超过0.1%。(仅限Level 3/电讯盈科承运而已)。(仅限Level 3/电讯盈科承运而已)
  • LayerHost backbone的平均抖动将为285ms或更低。
  • LayerHost backbone的最大抖动不会超过10ms和不会超过当月的0.1%时间。
  • 对于北美(NA)网络,LayerHost backbone的平均网络延迟时间为50ms或更短,从NA到跨大西洋网络为80ms或更短,从NA到跨太平洋网络为130ms或更短,而到亚洲和欧洲之间为285ms或更低。
  • LayerHost网络内部为零丢包。

如果客户怀疑他们面对网络中断的问题,客户有多种方法可以向我们提交故障工单来请求启动缓解。对于通过电话(1-833-247-4678)给LayerHost NOC或提交工单给结算部门的网络中断请求,LayerHost网络安全团队会在60分钟内响应客户的请求。

除上述的性能保证外,LayerHost会为所有的高级网络客户采取一切可能的措施来确保所有的客户流量能够及时抵达目的地,并能与该地区的任何其他运营商相媲美。这些措施包括操纵路由器,以便使用最佳性能的上游链路将流量引导到互联网。同时还保证将努力确保不会有任何用户受受到DDoS攻击的负面影响。我们首先会尝试进行过滤,而IP的空路由仅作为我们网络上的最后手段。如果发现DDoS攻击服务器或来自服务器,我们则会使用空路由。由于IP的空路由或关于结算问题而导致的停机时间是不计入SLA的.

申请信用额和付款程序

为了获得网络 / 全球IP转移SLA下的信用额,客户必须通过提交工单给我们的结算部门来申请索取信用额。而与事件反应时间失败相关的每个请求必须在事件发生后的(30)天内向LayerHost提出申请,并且必须通过LayerHost的审批和LayerHost NOC故障单系统中的时间戳确认。在LayerHost收到客户的请求后,每个有效的信用额索取将在两个结算周期内向客户发放。信用额不包括向客户收取或由LayerHost收取的任何适用税费。

为了获得终极的DDoS保护SLA下的信用额,客户必须通过提交工单给我们的结算部门来申请索取信用额。而与事件反应时间失败相关的每个请求必须在事件发生后的(30)天内向LayerHost提出申请,并且必须通过LayerHost的审批和LayerHost NOC故障单系统中的时间戳确认。在LayerHost收到客户的请求后,每个有效的信用额索取将在两个结算周期内向客户发放。信用额不包括向客户收取或由LayerHost收取的任何适用税费。

为了获得专用服务器硬件SLA下的信用额,LayerHost在所有当前的专用服务器里提供12小时的硬件替换SLA。一旦通过故障工单确认了硬件问题后,就会开始12小时的倒数,并且仅在指定立即执行维护时才适用。如果在检测到故障后12小时内未更换硬件,客户可以申请索取10%的SLA信用额,同时可按每12小时增加10%的增量计算,然后通过邮寄给sla@layerhost.com有关详情和服务中断的持续时间。信用额申请必须在事件发生后的(30)天内提出,而该信用额不得超过受影响服务器月费的50%。

Grand Opening Sale 50% OFF On All Server Orders - Limited Time START SHOPPING

Service Legal Agreement

Important information you need to know!

Always Reliable. Always Online.

Please ensure you understand our service level agreement (SLA) before signing-up with any of our services.

Questions? Contact Us

Introduction

This document shows you the high quality of service we are promising. LayerHost has spent considerable time and money to make available one of the most redundant networks available anywhere. This has been accomplished by the following:

  • Redundant routers and switches
  • Multiple upstream providers
  • All key network components are monitored 24×7 Dedicated Server and Colocation Power/Network SLA

Support Communication Escalation:

LayerHost will provide a 100% uninterrupted transit to the Internet (as measured on a monthly basis) as well as 100% uninterrupted electricity. Should transit to the Internet or electricity become unavailable for a cumulative period up to 1 hour beyond the 100% minimum in any month of service, the client will receive an account credit equivalent to 5% of the client’s Recurring Monthly Fees of affected services for that month for every additional 1 hour the network or power is unavailable, unless otherwise stated below it will not to exceed 50% of the client’s Recurring Monthly Fees.

Unless otherwise stated below, all credit calculations will be based on unavailability in 1 hour increments. The above agreement does not cover outages caused by equipment and/or events under the control of the client. This Service Level Agreement does not cover outages due to scheduled or emergency network and/or facility maintenance, which will be broadcast to all customers in advance via the web page here, and will not exceed 180 minutes per month.

Unless otherwise stated below, any and all credits to the client will not exceed 50% of the client’s Recurring Monthly Fees for the month in which the credit is issued. Unless otherwise stated below, all credits must be requested within 30 days of the incident.

To request a credit via email sla@layerhost.com with your account name along with the time of and time span of the outage. Accounts must not be past due when requesting an SLA credit.

To request a credit via a support ticket please submit it to: Billing Department.

Dedicated Server Hardware SLA

LayerHost offers a 12 hour hardware replacement SLA on all current dedicated server offerings. The 12 hour period begins as soon as there is a ticket response confirming a hardware issue and only applies if it is specified to perform the maintenance immediately. If the hardware is not replaced within 12 hours of the detected failure a 10% SLA credit can be requested, with an additional 10% for each additional 12 hours, by emailing the details and duration of the outage to emergency@layerhost.com. The credit must be requested within 30 days of the incident and the amount of the credit cannot exceed 50% of the monthly fee for the affected server.

Shared Hosting/VPS/Backup SLA LayerHost will provide a minimum 99.99% uninterrupted access to your web site, email, and other related services. Should your services become unavailable for a cumulative period beyond the allowed 0.01% in any month of service, the client will receive a credit equivalent to 5% of the client’s pro-rated recurring monthly fees for that month and then an additional 5% for every additional 1 hour the web site and/or other related services are unavailable, not to exceed 50% of the client’s monthly recurring charges.

All credit calculations will be based on unavailability in 1 hour increments. The above agreement does not cover outages caused by client error or account transfers. This Service Level Agreement does not cover outages due to scheduled or emergency network and/or facility maintenance, which will be broadcast to all customers in advance via the web page at Billing Department, and will not exceed two hours per month.

Any and all credits to the client will not exceed 50% of the client’s Recurring Monthly Fees for the month in which the credit is paid. All credits must be requested within 30 days of the outage.

To request a credit email sla@layerhost.com with your account name along with the time of and time span of the outage.

Ultimate DDoS Mitigation SLA

The Ultimate DDoS Mitigation (“UDM”) (SLA) provides Customers with DDoS Protection Service (Layer 3 to Layer 4 Only) – certain guarantees and remedies regarding LayerHost performance related to the DDoS Protection Service – UDM (as defined below).

For purposes of the DDoS Protection Service – DPS Core SLA, the following terms have the meanings set forth below:

  • “DDoS Protection Service – Ultimate DDoS Protection“ (“UDM”) refers to the service provided by LayerHost to mitigate the impacts associated with Denial of Service Attacks on Customer Internet connectivity provided over the LayerHost’ Backbone.
  • “LayerHost Backbone" (“Backbone”) means LayerHost owned and operated network infrastructure consisting solely of selected LayerHost points of presence at which LayerHost offers DDoS Protection Service ("Selected POPs")
  • "LayerHost Network Operations" (“LayerHost NOC”) means the LayerHost staff responsible for operating, monitoring and supporting the LayerHost owned and operated network infrastructure consisting solely of selected LayerHost points of presence at which LayerHost offers DDoS Protection Service (“DDoS Protection”).
  • “LayerHost Network Security” (“LayerHost Security”) means the LayerHost staff responsible for operating, monitoring and supporting DPS Core.
  • "DDoS Attack" (“Attack”) means a Denial of Service attack on the Internet connectivity provided to Customer over the LayerHost Backbone.
  • "DDoS Mitigation Event" (“Event”) means the implementation of steps by LayerHost Network Security using the Backbone to lessen negative impacts caused by an Attack.
  • "Null Routes" ("Nulls") In the event the ddos attack is not properly mitigated and it affects our backbone and other customers. We have the right to null route the IP up to 24 hours to investigate the problem, in order to prevent future null routes.
  • "Trouble Ticket" (“Trouble Ticket”) means a customer incident report created by the LayerHost NOC in its ticketing and/or tracking systems.
  • "Mitigation Request Response Time" (“Response Time”) refers only to the period of time between the opening of a Trouble Ticket by Customer with LayerHost NOC requesting a DDoS Mitigation Event and the time when LayerHost Network Security contacts Customer (or attempts to contact Customer) to begin the troubleshooting and investigation required. Response Time does not refer to the period of time between the opening of a Trouble Ticket by Customer with LayerHost NOC requesting a DDoS Mitigation Event and the implementation of the steps needed to mitigate an Attack.
  • "Event Fee" (“Event Fee”) consists solely of the fee incurred by Customer related to a specific Event.
  • “Access Control List” (“ACL”) refers to a method of packet filtering intended to allow and/or deny network access by IP address or network protocol between a Customer network connection and the LayerHost Backbone.
  • “Standard ACL Change Request” refers to an ACL change request submitted to the LayerHost NOC or LayerHost Security that will be reviewed within 1 business day, with deployment scheduled upon approval. The change request may consist of new ACL(s), changes to existing ACL(s), and/or removal of ACL(s).
  • “Emergency ACL Change Request” refers to an ACL change request submitted to the LayerHost NOC or LayerHost Security for immediate review, with deployment scheduled upon approval. The change request may consist of new ACL(s), changes to existing ACL(s), and/or the removal of ACL(s).
  • “Included Standard ACL Change Requests” refers to the number of Standard ACL Change Requests included as part of the monthly subscription.
  • “Standard ACL Change Request Rate” refers to the fee incurred for each Standard ACL Change Request.
  • “Emergency ACL Change Request Rate” refers to the fee incurred for each Emergency ACL Change Request.
  • “Standard ACL Change Request Response Time” refers only to the period of time between the opening of a Trouble Ticket by Customer with LayerHost NOC requesting a Standard ACL Change and the time when LayerHost NOC or LayerHost Security approves an ACL for deployment. Standard ACL Change Request Response Time does not refer to the period of time between the opening of a Trouble Ticket by Customer with LayerHost NOC for a Standard ACL Change Request and the deployment of the ACL change.
  • “Emergency ACL Change Request Response Time” refers only to the period of time between the opening of a Trouble Ticket by Customer with LayerHost NOC requesting an Emergency ACL Change Request and the time when LayerHost Network Security or the LayerHost NOC contacts Customer (or attempts to contact Customer) to begin the review process of the intended Emergency ACL Change Request. Emergency ACL Change Request Response Time does not refer to the period of time between the opening of a Trouble Ticket by Customer with LayerHost NOC for an Emergency ACL Change Request and the deployment of the ACL change.

Response Time
In the event that a Customer suspects they are the target of a Denial of Service Attack, the Customer has multiple methods available to open up a trouble ticket to specifically request that a mitigation be started. For mitigation requests submitted to the LayerHost NOC by telephone, (1-833-247-4678) or ticket Billing Department, the LayerHost Network Security Team shall respond to the Customer request within 60 minutes. LayerHost will issue a credit to Customer for failure to meet this Response Time commitment in an amount equal to 50% of the Event Fee paid by Customer (or, if the Mitigation duration falls within the “Included Mitigation Days”, 50% of the Event Fee which would have been paid by the Customer) for the Event in which this Response Time obligation was not met.

ACL Change Request Response Time
In the event that a Customer desires to make a standard, non-Emergency addition, change, or removal of an ACL, the Customer has multiple methods available to open up a trouble ticket to specifically make a Standard ACL Change Request. For Standard ACL Change Requests submitted to the LayerHost NOC or LayerHost Network Security by telephone (1-844-529-7478), or Customer Portal, the LayerHost Network Security Team shall respond to the customer and initiate a review of the ACL request within 1 business day of the request submission. LayerHost will issue a credit to Customer for failure to meet this Standard ACL Change Response Time commitment in an amount equal to 50% of the Standard ACL Change Request Rate paid by Customer (or, if the Standard ACL Change Request falls within the “Included Standard ACL Change Requests”, 50% of the Standard ACL Change Request Rate which would have been paid by the Customer) for the request in which this Standard ACL Change Request Response Time obligation was not met.

Exceptions
Customer shall not receive any credits under the DDoS Protection SLA in connection with any failure or deficiency of the LayerHost’ Backbone caused by or associated with:

  • Circumstances beyond LayerHost’ reasonable control, including, without limitation, acts of any governmental body, war, insurrection, sabotage, embargo, fire, flood, strike or other labor disturbance, interruption of or delay in transportation, unavailability of or interruption or delay in telecommunications or third party services, failure of third party software or inability to obtain raw materials, supplies, power or equipment that are used in, or otherwise required for, the provision of the DDoS Protection Service;
  • Failure of access circuits to the LayerHost Backbone;
  • Scheduled maintenance and emergency maintenance and upgrades;
  • DNS issues outside the direct control of LayerHost;
  • False SLA breaches reported as a result of outages or errors of any LayerHost’ measurement system;
  • Customer's acts or omissions (or act or omissions of others engaged or authorized by Customer), including without limitation, any negligence, willful misconduct, or use of the LayerHost’ Backbone or DDoS Protection Service in breach of LayerHost’ Terms and Conditions of Service or LayerHost’ Acceptable Use Policy.

Network/Global IP Transit SLA

Performance Guarantee LayerHost will maintain its network in such a manner as to provide to all customers the best possible performance to the Internet. In order to achieve this LayerHost makes the following guarantees to all onsite Internet clients:

  • 100% guaranteed uninterrupted transit to the Internet.
  • Packet Loss will not exceed 0.1% within an average of 30 days period. (Level 3/PCCW Carriers Only).
  • The Average Jitter on the LayerHost’ backbone will be 285ms or less
  • The Maximum Jitter on the LayerHost’ backbone will not exceed 10ms more than 0.1% of a calendar month.
  • The Average Latency on the LayerHost’ backbone will be 50 ms or less for the North America (NA) Network, 80ms or less from NA to Trans-Atlantic Network, 130ms or less from NA to Trans Pacific Network, and 285 ms or less between Asia and Europe.
  • Zero packet loss internal to LayerHost’s network.

In the event that a Customer suspects any network outages, the Customer has multiple methods available to open up a trouble ticket to specifically request that a mitigation be started. For outage report must be submitted to the LayerHost NOC by telephone, (1-844-529-7478) or ticket Billing Department, the LayerHost Network Security Team shall respond to the Customer request within 60 minutes.

In addition to the above performance guarantees, LayerHost will, for all premium network clients, take all possible measures to insure all client traffic reaches its destination in a timely fashion comparable and within reason to any other carrier in the area. These measures include the manipulation of routing tables so as to direct traffic to the Internet using its best possible upstream link. It is also guaranteed that efforts will be made to assure no users will be negatively affected by DDoS attacks against other customers on our network. Null routing of an IP is only done as a last resort on our network as filtering will be attempted first. DDoS attacks to or from servers on our networks may be null-routed if attacks are identified. Downtimes due to the null-routing of an IP or regarding billing issues do not count against the SLA.

Credit Requests and Payment Procedures

In order to receive a credit under the Network/Global IP Transit SLA, Customer must make a request by opening a ticket and requesting a credit from our Billing Department. Each request in connection with a Response Time failure must be received by LayerHost within (30) days of the Event and must be confirmed by LayerHost’s measurements and timestamps in LayerHost NOC Trouble Ticket Systems. Each valid credit will be applied to an invoice of Customer within two billing cycles after LayerHost receipt of Customer's request. Credits are exclusive of any applicable taxes charged to Customer or collected by LayerHost.

In order to receive a credit under the Ultimate DDoS Protection SLA, Customer must make a request by opening a ticket and requesting a credit from our Billing Department. Each request in connection with a Response Time failure must be received by LayerHost within (30) days of the Event and must be confirmed by LayerHost’s measurements and timestamps in LayerHost NOC Trouble Ticket Systems. Each valid credit will be applied to an invoice of Customer within two billing cycles after LayerHost receipt of Customer's request. Credits are exclusive of any applicable taxes charged to Customer or collected by LayerHost. Notwithstanding anything in the DDoS Protection SLAs to the contrary, the total amount credited to a Customer in connection with Response Time in any calendar month will not exceed the Event Fees, Standard ACL Change Request Rate, and/or Emergency ACL Change Request Rate paid by Customer for such month.

In order to receive a credit under the Dedicated Server Hardware SLA, LayerHost offers a 12 hour hardware replacement SLA on all current dedicated server offerings. The 12 hour period begins as soon as there is a ticket response confirming a hardware issue and only applies if it is specified to perform the maintenance immediately. If the hardware is not replaced within 12 hours of the detected failure a 10% SLA credit can be requested, with an additional 10% for each additional 12 hours, by emailing the details and duration of the outage to sla@layerhost.com. The credit must be requested within (30) days of the incident and the amount of the credit cannot exceed 50% of the monthly fee for the affected server.